Jay High School recently inducted 44 new members into their chapter of the National Honor Society.

The event was held Tuesday, October, 1, 2019 at the RFC Event Center in Jay, Oklahoma. Members serve as role models for other students. In addition to the strong academic records which established the eligibility for membership, chapter members are leaders in many student organizations and serve the school and community through many activities.

The National Honor Society is the nation's oldest, largest, and most prestigious student recognition program. Jay High School National Honor Society advisor for the 2019-2020 school year is Marcie Postoak with Senior Molly Bryant serving as this year's Chapter President.

Below are the names of the newly inducted NHS members for the 2019-2020 school year:

Barnes, Emigail

Barrows, Aliah

Brewer, Caleb

Bryant, Molly

Callihan, Bailey

Charqueno, Khaila

Clark, Chelsea

Cotrill, Jacob

Farley, Alexis

Guinn, Cadie

Herron, Taylor

Hodge, Elizabeth

Hollenback, Jorey

Hopkins, Kyle

Inman, Kristyn

Jackson, Gracie

Kirk, Loran

Lane, Steen

Lawrence, Shanae

Lee, Fhantasia

Lee, Laib

Marek, Nicole

Matthews, Layne

Morgan, Kaden

Mount, Kazdion

Mount, Kealeigh

Payton, Ayden

Rivera, Joanna

Roberts, Alyssa

Schuknecht, Molly

Sixkiller, Kobe

Sixkiller, Kyle

Stogsdill, Alexis

Swanson, Haylee

Taylor, Kaylea

Teneyuque, Angel

Thao, Benjiman

Vang, Austin

Walker, Virginia

Weiss, Ryan

Wilcox, Kirby

Williamson, Carter

Williamson, Johnny

Winfield, Brody