Guy Ellis

The basketball coaches of the Verdigris Valley schools have selected their 2008 All Conference team and the selections include a host of Grove and Jay athletes.

On the boys’ team Luke Shoemaker of Grove and Jonathon Orr of Jay have both been chosen for first team honors.

On the girls’ team Brooke Seawright of Grove was an All Conference first team choice. Taylor Raney and Colby Morrow of Jay were also recognized as first team choices. Jay’s Kelsie Crouch earned honorable mention for the All Conference team.