The results are in and five teachers have earned the distinction of being named Site Teachers of the Year in the Grove School System.

The winners are, Mickey Stockton for the Early Childhood Center, Jane Hutchison for the Lower Elementary, Linda Clouse for the Upper Elementary, Susan Thomas for the Middle School, and Jeanne Smith for the High School.

Teachers are chosen for this honor every year by the staff at each school.

After the Site Teachers of the Year are chosen, the district will name a District Teacher of the Year from among their ranks. That teacher will go on to compete at the state level.

Early Childhood Center Principal Julie Bloss said Grove has had two instructors who have won the State Teacher of the Year award, Ruby Browning, and Susan Illgen.

“The winners receive all sorts of prizes from the community,” Bloss said. “They get some really nice gifts contributed by local businesses.”