Jay Lady Bulldog softball players were recently selected to Class 4A-6 All-District and Middle East All-Region teams for the 2017 fast pitch season.

Senior Jade Frazier was selected to the Oklahoma Coaches Association All-Region (Classes 3A-4A) Team. She was chosen as a utility player on the team.

Grove’s Katie Bunch and Megan Tramel were also named to the team. 

Frazier was also named to the 4A-6 All-District second team. Senior Jessie Summerfield and junior Maggie Lokey were named to the all district first team as a utility player and an outfielder. Frazier was joined on the second team by sophomore Sydney Taylor made the second team as a utility player and a middle infielder.

Summerfield played in the infield for Jay this year while Lokey has been a starter in the outfield for three years. Taylor also played in the infield while Frazier, who had missed two seasons of her high school career with knee injuries and is a pitcher and infielder for the Lady Bulldogs.

District champion and state qualifier Grove had the most on the team with eight players and Coach Jeremy Collins on the team. Collins was the Coach of the Year while junior Macee Barnes was the Player of the Year and junior Kianna Pellegrino the Defensive Player of the Year.

Pitcher of the Year was Claremore Sequoyah’s Ariel Thompson, a junior, with Miami senior Rebecca Bell the Offensive Player of the Year.

Middle East All-Region Team 

Starting Team

Pitcher – Katie Bunch – Grove

Catcher – Kylie Green – Verdigris

Infield – Shaydee Hill – Verdigris

Infield – Jaylan Gibson – Verdigris

Infield – Taylor Sanchez – Hilldale

Infield – Mazie Richards – Oktaha

Outfield – Brittany Bush – Tahlequah Sequoyah

Outfield – Megan Tramel – Grove

Outfield – Rebecca Beu – Miami


Pitcher – Kiley Butler – Hilldale

Pitcher – Shandria Jackson – Vian

Catcher – Chloe Clifton – Vian

Utility Player – McKenzie Porterfield – Fort Gibson

Utility Player – Kaleigh Warren – Vinita

Utility Player – Abby Johnson – Hilldale

Utility Player – Faren Walker – Tahlequah Sequoyah

Utility Player - Lacey Rowe – Grove

Utility Player – Jade Frazier - Jay

Class 4A-6 All-District Team

First team

Player of the Year - Macee Barnes (Jr.) – Grove

Pitcher of the Year – Ariel Thompson (Jr.) – Claremore Sequoyah

Offensive Player of the Year – Rebecca Bell (Sr.) – Miami

Defensive Player of the Year – Kianna Pellegrino (Jr.) – Grove

Coach of the Year – Jeremy Collins – Grove


Kenzie Chacon (Fr.) – Oologah

Katie Bunch (Sr.) – Grove

Kayleigh Jones (Jr.) – Claremore Sequoyah


Lindsey Edwards (Jr.) – Oologah

Ava Sarwinski (Fr.) – Grove

Middle Infield:

Blaine Redus (So.) – Grove

Audre Bedford (So.) – Vinita

Corner Infield:

Morgan Bement (Fr.) – Oologah

Kaleigh Warren (Sr.) – Vinita


Megan Tramel (Sr.) – Grove

Makenna Wilson (So.) – Locust Grove

Maggie Lokey (Jr.) – Jay

Utility Players:

Brittany Wilkins (Sr.) – Claremore Sequoyah

Tyler Powell (Jr.) – Locust Grove

Jessie Summerfield (Sr.) – Jay

Abby Ishmael (Jr.) – Miami

Emma Fields (Jr.) – Grove

Hayden Woods (Sr.) – Stilwell

Kylee Thompson (Jr.) – Stilwell

Breanna Chapman (So.) – Vinita

Second Team


Jessie Ishmael (So.) – Miami

Lexi Melton (Jr.) – Vinita

Middle Infield:

Sydney Taylor (So.) – Jay

Bryttnie Turner (Sr.) – Locust Grove

Corner Infield:

Madi Smith (Fr.) – Locust Grove

Jordan Davids (Jr.) – Miami

Robyn Grimmett _Stilwell


Ashton Bright (Sr.) – Oologah

Daryn Kelley (Jr.) – Vinita

Bryanna Wilkins (Sr.) – Claremore Sequoyah

Utility Players:

Jade Frazier (Sr.) – Jay

Lacey Rowe (Sr.) – Grove

Graccee Gill (Sr.) – Oologah

Callie Schultz (Jr.) – Claremore Sequoyah