Shangri-La Men's Golf Scramble

On July 15, members of the Shangri-La Men’s Golf Association took part in the annual one-man scramble event.

When play ended and the dust settled, Ron Tipton was atop the leaderboard as the overall Gross Champion. Net Champion Ron Lay was followed by Bob Rush, Tim McCrary, Tim Langley and Randy Sullivan.

Aside from his overall victory in the tournament, Tipton also won the closest to the hole competition on #5. John Turner was closest on #8 while Ron Lay took the honors on #11. Bob Rush finished play in style, winning the closest to the hole contest on both #13 and #17.