COLCORD - District 2A-7 recently released their All-District football team with ten Kansas Comets making the team.

Senior Colton Capps was named the Co-Wide Receiver of the Year along with Colby Daniels of Holland Hall. Sophomore Daris Glass was named Co-Outside Linebacker of the Year.

Senior quarterback Kalin Parsons, sophomore wide receiver Keelan Davis, along with lineman Jarren Yeager, a senior, and junior Kade Moore.

Making Honorable Mention on the All-District team were junior lineman Dustin Campbell, sophomore wide receiver/running back, sophomore running back Jordan Sands and sophomore running back Hunter Sapp.

Victory Christian's Tyler Hicks was the District MVP while Caleb Calhoun of Victory Christian and Holland Hall's Drake Roush were the Co-Offensive Players of Year. Brandon Billups of Victory Christian and Cole Turgeau of Holland Hall were Co-Defensive Players of the Year.

Class 2A-7 All-District Football Team

MVP - Tyler Hicks, Victory Christian

Offensive Players of the Year - Caleb Calhoon, Victory Christian; Drake Roush, Holland Hall

Defensive Players of the Year - Brandon Billups, Victory Christian; Cole Turgeau, Holland Hall

Quarterback of the Year - Brett Lococo, Salina

Running back of the Year - Johnathan Swartz, Ketchum

Wide Receivers of the Year - Corbin Daniels, Holland Hall; Colton Capps, Kansas

Offensive Lineman of the Year - Brooks Murry, Victory Christian; Jackson Ostroski ,Holland Hall; Jake Sistler, Salina; Kaleb Overton, Ketchum; Brandon Vail, Chouteau

Tight End of the Year - Will Taylor, Holland Hall; Tanner Cole, Ketchum

Defensive Lineman of the Year - Jonah Morrow, Victory Christian; Joe Smith, Holland Hall; Levi Cole, Salina; Trevor Van Pool, Ketchum

Defensive End of the Year - Austin Butler, Victory Christian; Joey Bufogle, Holland Hall; Inside Linebacker of the Year - R.J. Weakley, Victory Christian; John Connor, Holland Hall

Outside Linebacker of the Year - Justin Chupp, Chouteau; Daris Glass, Kansas

Defensive Back of the Year - Josh Hutchinson, Ketchum; Ryan Castleman, Colcord

Special Teams Player of the Year - Alex Felkins, Holland Hall

Injured Athlete of the Year - C.J. Thompson, Holland Hall; Jacob Roach, Chouteau; Ryan Lewis, Ketchum

Coach of the Year - Ron Smith, Victory Christian