Indianapolis, IN- Winners in the National Agricultural Proficiency Awards were announced on Friday, Oct. 24 at the 81st National FFA Convention. Awards were given in 48 categories.

Agricultural Communications Entrepreneurship/Placement: Elizabeth Heitkamp, Versailles, Ohio

Agricultural Education Entrepreneurship/Placement: Nicole Folger, Burlington, Oklahoma

Agricultural Mechanics Design and Fabrication Entrepreneurship/Placement: Andre Alves, Kinsburg, California

Agricultural Mechanics Energy Systems Entrepreneurship/Placement: Noah Sims, Decatur, Alabama

Agricultural Mechanics Repair and Maintenance Entrepreneurship/Placement

Shane Blaes, Cherryvale, Kansas

Agricultural Processing Entrepreneurship/Placement: Lisa Schluttenhofer, Thorntown, Indiana

Agricultural Sales Entrepreneurship: Dylan Minnig, Beaver Dam, Wisconsin

Agricultural Sales Placement: Lori Fraley, Cleveland, North Carolina

Agricultural Services Entrepreneurship/Placement: Chelsie McKenzie, Torrington, Nebraska

Aquaculture Entrepreneurship/Placement: Katlyn Santangelo, Cuba, New York

Beef Production Entrepreneurship: Matthew Pearson, Grove City, Minnesota

Beef Production Placement: Rachel Glascock, Pilot Point, Texas

Dairy Production Entrepreneurship: Tyler Schafer, Omega, Oklahoma

Dairy Production Placement: Megan Rice, Firth, Nebraska

Diversified Agricultural Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Brian Hills, Cullom, Illinois

Diversified Crop Production Entrepreneurship: Jordan Krueger, Spencer, South Dakota

Diversified Crop Production Placement: Zachary Reinstein, Tracy, California

Diversified Horticulture Entrepreneurship/Placement: Paige Allen, St. Charles, Minnesota

Diversified Livestock Production Entrepreneurship: Troy Sloan, Cameron, Missouri

Diversified Livestock Production Placement: Kalin Jenkins, Stillwater, Oklahoma

Emerging Agricultural Technology Entrepreneurship/Placement: Wesley VanScoy, Ridgeway, Ohio

Environmental Science and Natural Resources Entrepreneurship/Placement: Cameron Lange, Fresno, California

Equine Science Entrepreneurship: Sage Shoulders, Jennings, Oklahoma

Equine Science Placement: Marcia Meggers, Trun, Iowa

Fiber and/or Oil Crop Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Christopher Couch, Jackson, Tennessee

Floriculture Entrepreneurship/Placement: William Garrett Owen, Mt. Ulla, North Carolina

Food Science and Technology Entrepreneurship/Placement: Emily Arkfeld, Dunbar, Nebraska

Forage Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Curtis Horsens, Cecil, Wisconsin

Forest Management and Products Entrepreneurship/Placement: Jason Segers, Talking Rock, Georgia

Grain Production Entrepreneurship: Eric Kamler, Shickley, Nebraska

Home and/or Community Development Entrepreneurship/Placement: Erynne Treptow, Weimar, Texas

Landscape Management Entrepreneurship/Placement: Heath Busby, Blakely, Georgia

Nursery Operations Entrepreneurship/Placement: Rashele Blakley, Oologah, Oklahoma

Outdoor Recreation Entrepreneurship/Placement: Kodee Schell, Manila, Utah

Poultry Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Melody Brewen, Fredericktown, Missouri

Sheep Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Nichole Ely, Inman, Kansas

Small Animal Production and Care Entrepreneurship/Placement: Alyssa Jobe, Lane, Kansas

Specialty Crop Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Rexford Price, Seven Springs, North Carolina

Swine Production Entrepreneurship: Elizabeth Steele, Rough and Ready, California

Swine Production Placement: Joseph Harmeyer, Brookville, Indiana

Turf Grass Management Entrepreneurship/Placement: Bryce Kirkpatrick, Cochran, Georgia

Vegetable Production Entrepreneurship/Placement: Cole Vculek, Crete, North Dakota

Wildlife Production and Management Placement: Kellie Whipple, Alva, Oklahoma

The National FFA Organization, formerly known as the Future Farmers of America, is a national youth organization of 507,763 student members all preparing for leadership and careers in the science, business and technology of agriculture as part of 7,439 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. The National FFA Organization changed to its present name in 1988, in recognition of the growth and diversity of agriculture and agricultural education.