– Local residents are among the students at Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College who have been named to the Dean’s Honor Roll for the Fall Semester of the 2008-09 academic year.  To qualify for this distinction, a student must carry a minimum of 12 credit hours and have at least a 3.5 grade point average.

 NEO is located in Miami, Okla., and offers Associate in Arts, Associate in Science and Associate in Applied Science degrees, as well as numerous one- and two-year certificate programs.  NEO is the largest two-year residential college in the state of Oklahoma.

The following details the local students who were named to the 2008-09 Dean’s Honor Roll for the Fall Semester:

Ia Ong Lor, a sophomore, is a nursing major from Eucha.

Tara Baron, a sophomore, is an art major from Grove.

Kali Bassett, a freshman, is an elementary education major from Grove.                       

Renee Caselman, a freshman, is an early childhood education major from Grove.

Derek James Dixon, a freshman, is a music major from Grove.

Sasha Doke, a freshman, is a business administration major from Grove.                       

Matt Wayne Foster, a freshman, is a computer science major from Grove.

Alex William Hinman, a freshman, is a business adminstration major from Grove, Okla.

Eric Mitchell Miller, a sophomore, is a business adminstration major from Grove.

Tiffanie Nutt, a sophomore , is a sociology major from Grove.

Leeann Pressler, a freshman , is a business adminstration major from Grove.                      

Laura Ann Robbins, a freshman, is a general studies major from Monkey Island.